You are here: Home » Sports » Team India for ICC World Cup 2015

Team India for ICC World Cup 2015

293 Flares 293 Flares ×

The BCCI has announced India’s World Cup squad under Mahendra Singh Dhoni Captaincy.

Squad:- MS Dhoni (capt & wk), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Stuart Binny.

Ravindra Jadeja and Ishant Sharma are not fully fit but they are included in 15 member squad. Akshar Patel and Stuart Binny as the surprise inclusions.The selectors, however, ignored Yuvraj Singh, who was not in the list of the 30-member probables but had come into reckoning after his three back-to-back centuries in the Ranji Trophy. M.S Dhoni din’t want any senior player in team.

India’s first game in 2015 ICC World Cup against Pakistan at the Adelaide Oval on February 15. Other countres South Africa, Pakistan, West Indies, United Arab Emirates, Ireland and Zimbabwe are in the the same group with India. India will face South Africa at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) on February 23. Then they move to Perth, where they will play the United Arab Emirates on February 28 and West Indies on March 6. India will then fly down to New Zealand, where they will play Ireland at Hamilton on March 10 and Zimbabwe at Auckland on March 14.

All the best for team India for ICC World Cup 2015.

M S Dhoni is the most experience player in team where Stuart Binny is list.

[ultimatetables 1 /]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


293 Flares Twitter 4 Facebook 7 Google+ 179 StumbleUpon 1 Pin It Share 100 LinkedIn 2 293 Flares ×
Skip to toolbar